mhiggins1976


Refection
July 30, 2011, 2:04 am
Filed under: recovery

Tonight I calmly sit at the key board. Knowing I am free of who I once was; an addict filled with anger and hatred for those who hurt me. There’s still an aching sometimes. Just realizing that I’m allowed to feel the highs as well as the lows. Learning to be real with myself and the ones I love seems  to be the hardest part. The words I write here are my true feelings.

Here is the challenge for the day, the hour, the moment…….to be free to feel whenever I am up or down. To dream as big as the lord would want me to and to accept failure as well as sucess. I am a blessed child of God who is thankful for all I have been given.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

