mhiggins1976


Living with an addict while in recovery
August 10, 2011, 2:17 am
Filed under: recovery

Today I feel the heaviness of living wit han addict. everyday filled with doubt and fear. Knowing i could fall ust as far but having to love him froma distance while standing right beside him.

It’ s like being alone in a crowd. I’m shut off from the world I once lived in and have no desire to hit rock bottom again.

So greatful for the blessings that have been bestowed on me in this journey of recovery.

At times, my old demons tap on my shoulder and remind me of what and who I was. I will be strong in the shadow of the addict in th house I live.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

